2019


January 2019


No Committee meeting, Club dinner or Noggin N Natter in January

Thursday 31st Jan

OSH Run

Details to be announced



February 2019

Monday 4th Feb

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Sunday 10th February

British and European Car Day

The British car day is one of our main 'show and shine' days of the year. We always put on a great show with often 30 or so cars lined up around our marquee. We are also hoping to have the brass band in attendance as well. Bring along a picnic or you can obtain food from a number of vendors around the park. Make sure you don't miss this one, it's a great day out.

Venue: Trentham Memorial Park
Time: 10.00am to 3.00pm although we will be setting up around 9.00am and volunteers for this task are welcome.
Entry: $5 per display vehicle
Entrance: Use Barton Road off Fergusson Drive Upper Hutt
Contact: George Walter - email: gwalternz@gmail.com

Wednesday 13th Feb (note later date)

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 20th Feb

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Saturday 23rd - Sunday 24th February

6th Annual MG F/TF Festival at Mangaweka.

Venue: Awastone Riverside Haven.

Contact: John & Viv Eames - Phone: (06) 382 5717 - Mobile: 027 782 5717 - Email: mangaweka@hotmail.com

Thursday 28th Feb

OSH Run

Details to be announced



March 2019

Sunday 3rd March

Transmission Gully Motor Show

This is a Motor Show to be held in conjunction with the Transmission Gully motorway developers. The aim is to exhibit everything to do with motoring including vintage cars, classic cars, hot rods, fire engines, bikes, police vehicles, motorway construction equipment, etc. It will also include a presentation of the motorway development progress to-date. The event has been locked in with the Transmission Gully developers. It is to be a family day with activities for all the family including helicopter rides, children's rides, food, bike rides, games, etc. It is a fund raising event with proceeds to go to a charity yet to be confirmed.

Many clubs have committed to attend as well as new car dealers, together with fire and ambulance services.

We will be aiming to put on a good show with our marquee, flags etc. and as mang MGs as we can muster!

Sunday 3rd to Friday 8th Mar

22nd Pre'56 MG Rally

Venue: Harvest Hotel and Conference Centre, Cromwell, Corner SH8B & Barry Ave.

Contact: Wayne & Billee Marsh - Ph 03 445 2266 or email: waynemarsh@xtra.co.nz

The first newsletter for the Rally can be found HERE

Monday 4th Mar

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 6th Mar

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 20th Mar

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 28th Mar

OSH Run

Details to be announced



April 2019

Monday 1st Apr

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,


Wednesday 3rd Apr

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 17th Apr

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 25th Apr

OSH Run

Details to be announced



May 2019

Wednesday 1st May

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Monday 6th May

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 22nd May

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 30th May

OSH Run

Details to be announced



June 2019


Wednesday 5th Jun

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Monday 10th Jun

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 21st Jun

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 27th Jun

OSH Run

Details to be announced



July 2019

Monday1st July

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 3rd July

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 24th July

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 25th July

OSH Run

Details to be announced


August 2019

Monday 5th Aug

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 7th Aug

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 21st Aug

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 29th Aug

OSH Run

Details to be announced


September 2019

Monday 2nd Sep

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4th Sep

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 18th Sep

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 26th Sep

OSH Run

Details to be announced



October 2019

Wednesday 2nd Oct

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Monday 7th Oct

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 23rd Oct

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 31st Oct

OSH Run

Details to be announced



November 2019

Monday 4th Nov

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 6th Nov

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 20th Nov

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 28th Nov

OSH Christmas BBQ

Details to be announced


December 2019

Monday 2nd Dec

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4th Dec

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

This is the annual Christmas N&N. Bring along a present for Santa's sack. Your first drink will be on the club and we will be providing nibbles.

Saturday 7th December NOTE: Date to be confirmed

Tawa Christmas Parade and club BBQ

Details to follow

2020

Monday

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday

OSH Run

Details to be announced





MoST Content Management V3.0.6852