2019


August 2019


Sunday 25th August

Daffodil Rally For Cancer

Queen Elizabeth Park McKay's Crossing

10m to 3pm - Queen Elizabeth Park Paekakariki (McKays Crossing Entrance)
You'll see: 
Vintage, classic, specialist and sports cars! Ride a tram, and a horse - even a vintage car! Sausage sizzle, tea, coffee and cup-cakes.
SORRY! NO DOGS can be admitted to this PROTECTED AREA
Minimum $5 entry per vehicle(all proceeds go to the Cancer Society)
Local VCC Contact:Mike Pattison pattism@live.com

The poster for the Rally can be found HERE

Thursday 29th Aug

OSH Run

Whanganui run to view an interesting collection of cars -Murray & Trish Cardie

Contact: Michael Anderson for details


September 2019

Monday 2nd Sep

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Sunday 8th September

Daffodil Run

This is our annual run to Carterton for the Daffodil Festival. We have again booked the Gladstone Vineyard, opposite the Daffodil fields, for lunch. You can park at the vineyard and walk across the road to pick daffodils.

Convene: 10.30am at the Sports Bar, SH2 Upper Hutt
Depart: 10.45am for Featherston where there will be a brief comfort stop before continuing to Carterton. Follow the signs to Gladstone.

12.00noon Lunch at the vineyard. We have arranged a platter lunch with tea and coffee and a glass of wine. Cost will depend on a variety of options from $10 to $15, coffee or tea at $5 and wine by the glass at $10 to $15

If you are coming please let Bill Denize know by Friday 30th August

Saturday 14th Sep

Awards Dinner

Venue: The Backbencher Gastropub

Time: 6.30pm for 7.00pm

This is our annual prizegiving dinner and a really great night out. The Club will be putting some wine on the tables and the rest is on you. Dinner is a flat amount of $(details to come) and is payable to the Secretary.

Saturday 21st September

Constructors Driver Training Day, Manfeild

Another great opportunity to take your car on the track. The MG Club, Wellington Centre in conjunction with the Constructors Club runs a Driver Training Day at Manfield each year. The day starts at 9.00am. The driver entry fee is $80.

If you can help with Flag Marshalling etc. please contact Ron Robertson

To get the details of how Driver Training days work click HERE

Thursday 26th Sep

OSH Run

Visit to the Porirua Police Museum

This OSH run will basically be a visit to the Police Museum at Porirua. We will have a coffee and bun stop at Pauatahanui after a ramble up Paekakariki Hill. Then a drift down to the museum where a guided tour will cost $5.00 per head. Following that we can have an optional lunch on the way back, probably at Palmers Garden Centre.

Start point will be the usual New World car park in Waikanae, congregating there at about 9.30.

Any queries can be sent to Peter Fleming peterclaire08@gmail.com

Sunday 29th September

Surgery Sprints

Manfeild


October 2019

Wednesday 2nd Oct

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Monday 7th Oct

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 23rd Oct

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 31st Oct

OSH Run

7-day tour of the middle of the North Island

If you are intending to come please contact Andrew Weeks by 10th Oct



November 2019

Monday 4th Nov

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 6th Nov

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Friday 15th Nov to Sunday 17th Nov

34th MG Classic Race Meeting

The MG Classic is the largest and longest-running classic race meeting in New Zealand. Friday is practice day with free public admission and Saturday & Sunday will feature over 40 races. Wellington MG Club Members can get free admission to the venue as well as tickets to the VIP Toyota lounge including lunches & refreshments. This is a not to be missed event - you won't see classic racing as good as than this anywhere in NZ.

Information re race entry documents etc. will be posted on the Web site in due course. In the interim you can contact Ron Robertson for further information.

Wednesday 20th Nov

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 28th Nov

End of year BBQ lunch

at Michael and Elaine's home - 35 Kohekohe Road Waikanae

If you are intending to come please contact Michael Anderson

December 2019


Sunday 1st December

Surgery Sprints

Manfeild

Monday 2nd Dec

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4th Dec

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

This is the annual Christmas N&N. Bring along a present for Santa's sack. Your first drink will be on the club and we will be providing nibbles.

Saturday 7th December NOTE: Date to be confirmed

Tawa Christmas Parade and club BBQ

Details to follow

2020

January

No events scheduled for January


February 2020

Monday 3rd Feb

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 5th Feb

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 19th Feb

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Saturday 22nd February to Wednesday 26th Feb

National Rally

Wellington

Full details can be found HERE

Thursday 27th Feb

OSH Run

Details to be announced

Saturday 29th February to Sunday 1st March

7th Annual MGF/TF Festival at Mangaweka

Where: Awastone Riverside Haven - stunning venue by the beautiful Rangitikei River

This gathering specifically for these nifty little cars is the perfect opportunity for

owners to socialise, share ownership experiences and gain valuable advice for the

successful management of their cars.

Go to www.mangaweka.co.nz to check out the fantastic venue

For full entry information and accommodation options

Contact: John and Viv Eames

Phone: 06 382 5717

Mobile: 027 782 5717

Email: mangaweka@hotmail.com


March 2020

Monday 2nd March

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4th Mar

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 18th Mar

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 26th Mar

OSH Run

Details to be announced


April 2020

Wednesday 1st April

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Monday 6th April

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 15th April

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 30th April

OSH Run

Details to be announced

May 2020

Monday 4th May

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 6th May

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 20th May

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 28th May

OSH Run

Details to be announced

June 2020

Monday 1st Jun

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 3rd Jun

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 17th Jun

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 25th Jun

OSH Run

Details to be announced

July 2020

Monday 6th Jul

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 8th Jul

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 15th Jul

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 30th Jul

OSH Run

Details to be announced

August 2020

Monday 3rd Aug

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 5th Aug

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 19th Aug

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 27th Aug

OSH Run

Details to be announced

September 2020

Wednesday 2nd Sep

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Monday 7th Sep

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 16th Sep

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 24th Sep

OSH Run

Details to be announced

October 2020

Monday 5th Oct

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 7th Oct

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 21st Oct

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 29th Oct

OSH Run

Details to be announced

November 2020

Monday 2nd Nov

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4th Nov

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Wednesday 18th Nov

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 26th Nov

OSH Run

Details to be announced

December 2020

Wednesday 2nd Dec

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Waterloo Bar & Grill, Waterloo Quay

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

Details to be announced

Monday 7th Dec

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 16th Dec

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 31 Dec

OSH Run

Details to be announced










































MoST Content Management V3.0.7013