2021

April 2021


Wednesday 21st April

Club Dinner

The Hook, 306 Jackson Street, Petone.

6.45pm

Contact: Judith Higgins

Thursday 29th April

OSH Run

William Pyne Memorial Old Speckled Hen Run

Meet: at 9.30am for the "Show and Shine" and coffee

Where: Flighty's Café, Judgeford Golf Club, Haywards Hill Rd, Pauatahanui - There will be a parking area put aside for MG Owners.

Destination: Following leaving Judgeford Golf Club at approximately 10.30am for the Observation Trial we will return to the Golf Club for lunch at 12 noon. For the in-between wait and see!!!!

Confirmation: To John and Jenny on mobile 0272 236248 or jackapp@xtra.co.nz no later than Monday 26th April 2021 for catering purposes.

Organisers - John & Jenny Jackson - email: jackapp@xtra.co.nz

May 2021

Sunday 2nd May

Surgery Sprints

Round 1, Manfield (Triumph Owners Club)

Contact: Ron Robertson

Monday 3rd May

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 5th May

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be advised

Sunday 16th May

Hare and Hounds Run

and now for something completely different.

This will be a point to point run for which you will need a mobile 'phone with the 'what3words' app.

Contact: Peter Fleming


Wednesday 19th May

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Contact: Judith Higgins

Thursday 27th May

OSH Run

2 day trip to the Hawkes Bay

Contacts:Andrew & Jill Weeks and George Walter

June 2021

Wednesday 2nd June

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced

Monday 7th June

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Sunday 13th June

Surgery Sprints

Round 2, Manfield

Contact Ron Robertson

Wednesday 16th June

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Contact: Judith Higgins

Sunday 20th June

Motorkhana

Pure, unskilled fun on the banks of the Hutt River, negotiating courses winding between traffic cones. This is so simple that even Miss Daisy might move into the driving seat.

Contact: Ron Robertson


Thursday 24th June

OSH Run

Mid - Winter Christmas Dinner, Waikanae

Contact: Wendy and Chris Ward

Contact: Wendy and Chris Ward


July 2021

Monday 5th July

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 7th July

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced

Saturday 10th - Sunday 11th July

Auckland Club Back Country Adventure

Aka the Mid-Winter Run - and it can be very cold and frosty! Another event organised by the Auckland MGCC (Paul Walbran). Roam the roads around Taihape with a great bunch of people.

Sunday July 18th

Wairarapa Fun Run

Contact: Malcolm Fleming or Gina Jones


Wednesday 21st July

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 29th July

OSH Run

Details to be announced


August 2021

Sunday 1st August

Surgery Sprints Round 3 Manfeild

Monday 2nd Aug

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4thAug

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced

Wednesday 18th Aug

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Sunday 22nd August

The Surgery

A Club visit to The Surgery's Tawa workshop

Details to follow

Thursday 26th Aug

OSH Run

Details to be announced

Saturday 28th August

Daffodil Day

Details to be advised


September 2021

Wednesday 1st Sept

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced


Monday 6th Sept

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,


Wednesday 15th Sept

Club Dinner

Details to be advised


Sunday 26th September

Surgery Sprints Round 4 (MG Car Club)

Manfeild

Thursday 30th Sept

OSH Run

Details to be announced


October 2021

Monday 4th Oct

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 6th Oct

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced

Sunday 17th October

Club Run to Masterton

To view Gary Walls MG collection

Details to be advised

Wednesday 20th Oct

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 28th Oct

OSH Run

Details to be announced


November 2021

Monday 1st Nov

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 3rd Nov

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced

Friday 12th Nov to Sunday 14th Nov

MG Classic Race Meeting

Manfeild

This is our big race meeting for the year. The MG Classic is the largest and longest running motor race meeting in NZ and not to be missed. Members can get free admission to the meeting as well as the Toyota Lounge and free lunches & refreshments over Saturday and Sunday. Contact Ron Robertson for more information

Wednesday 17th Nov

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Sunday 21st November

Run to Palmerston North

Visit to Greenhaugh Gardens 914 Napier Road, Whakarongo, Palmerston North

Details to follow

Thursday 25th Nov

OSH Run

Details to be announced

Sunday 28th November

Surgery Sprints Round 5 (Alpha Romeo Club)

Manfeild


December 2021

Monday 6th December

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 1st December

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

This is our Christmas Noggin N Natter and the club will be buying your first drink and putting on some nibbles. Bring along a gift for Santa's sack - value around $5

No Club Dinner in December

Saturday 11th December

Tawa Christmas Parade followed by the Club Christmas Barbecue

Details to be advised


2022


JANUARY 2022



Monday 24th January

MG Driver Training Day

Details to follow

Details to follow


February 2022

Wednesday 2nd Feb

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced

Monday 7th Feb

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,


Wednesday 16th Feb

Club Dinner

Venue to be announced

Thursday 24th Feb

OSH Run

Details to be announced


March 2022


Friday 12th March to Tuesday 16th March

Pre56 Rally

Cambridge. Details can be found HERE NOTE: Dates etc may change

Sunday 14th March

Big Brekkie Run

11.30am, Dish Cafe, 10 First Street, Lansdowne, Masterton

The venue for this is the Dish Cafe in Masterton. We are expected there at 11.30. The breakfast will be a 'full English' fry-up and with orange juice and tea or coffee the fixed price remains the same as last year at $22.00. I need to know numbers attending by the end of Sunday 7th March. I also need to know if you have any special dietary requirements.

Congregation point will be the Aston Norwood Cafe 1747 Main Road North SH2, Kaitoke, Wellington . Hopefully you will support it by arriving early enough for a cup of coffee - but no fried breakfast! We will leave Aston Norwood at 10.00 for a bit of a meander to Masterton. Let me know if you intend to go straight to the Dish.

After breakfast you may be interested in a 'bike Swap Meet at the Solway showgrounds, being organised by club member Willie James.

Wednesday 17th March

Club Dinner

Automat

7 Burma Road, Khandallah, Wellington
If you are coming please advise Judith Higgins by Monday 15th March
IMPORTANT: Automat have room for only 14 people for Dinner so the first 14 people to respond to Judith will be able to attend

Thursday 25th March

OSH Run

Trip into the features of the Northern Manawatu.

Organiser - Steve Higginson - email: stevehiggison@gmail.com


April 2021

Monday 4th April

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,


Wednesday 7th April

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced


Friday 15th to Monday 18th April
Easter Rally NOTE: Details May Change

The Auckland and Wellington Centres will once again be organising the Easter Rally in 2021, back once again to New Plymouth. The format will be as we've had in the past, with a combination of social and sporting events, with no special requirements for cars or competitors other than to have fun. The basic programme will be;

Friday - Welcome BBQ dinner.

Saturday - Concours and Trial, free evening.

Sunday - Motorkhana and Autocross, prizegiving dinner.

Registration fees are $100 per person for all events, including Friday and Sunday dinners. Accommodation should be booked as soon as possible to secure rooms before the busy Easter rush! We have secured a discounted room rate and have set aside a number of rooms at the Flamingo Motel arriving Friday 2nd April, departing Monday 5th April.

Motel units start from $125, and are filling up fast - to book, please email Andrew Walbran

The Jaguar Driver's Club are also having their National rally at New Plymouth this year, and they've kindly offered to host us for the concours, as they coincide. So we will be at East End Reserve on Saturday 9 am - 2 pm with them, and from there straight on to the trial. Details will be available on registration at the event.

Registration forms can be found HERE, please complete and return to me via email (not post - it's a bit slow these days to my place). Registration fee is $100 per person, and includes welcome dinner on Friday, and prizegiving dinner on Sunday. Please pay direct to the club's account as per the registration forms.

Please advise me of any dietary requirements when registering, so I can let the dinner venues know.

Registration and documentation will be from 2pm-5pm on Friday 2nd of April, at the Flamingo Motel, in whichever unit I am in (there will be an MGCC sign up).

Octagonally,

Andrew


For any queries, or to book, please contact Andrew Walbran (8mgmad8@gmail.com/021 648823).






Wednesday 20th April

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 28th April

OSH Run

Details TBA

May 2021

Sunday 1st May

Surgery Sprints NOTE: Details may change

Round 1, Manfield (Triumph Owners Club)

Contact: Ron Robertson

Monday 2nd May

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 4th May

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced

Sunday 15th May

Club Run, details TBA

Contact: Peter Fleming


Wednesday 18th May

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 26th May

OSH Run

Details to be announced

June 2021

Wednesday 1st June

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced


Monday 6th June

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Sunday 12th June

Surgery Sprints

Round 2, Manfield

Contact Ron Robertson

Wednesday 15th June

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Sunday 19th June

Club Event TBA

July 2021

Monday 4th July

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 6th July

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced

Wednesday 20th July

Club Dinner

TBA

Thursday b28th July

OSH Run

TBA

August 2021

Sunday 1st August

Surgery Sprints Round 3 Manfeild

Monday 1st Aug

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 3rd Aug

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced

Wednesday 17th Aug

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 26th Aug

OSH Run

Details to be announced

Saturday 27th August NOTE: Date to be confirmed

Daffodil Day

Details to be advised


September 2021

Wednesday 1st Sept

Monday 5th Sept

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 7th Sept

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced



Wednesday 21st Sept

Club Dinner

Details to be advised


Sunday 26th September

Surgery Sprints Round 4 (MG Car Club)

Manfeild

Thursday 29th Sept

OSH Run

Details to be announced


October 2021

Monday 3rd Oct

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 5th Oct

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced


Wednesday 19th Oct

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 27th Oct

OSH Run

Details to be announced


November 2021

Wednesday 2nd Nov

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

We will have the use of a small room immediately to the left of the Murphy Street entrance. There are a couple of steps up to the lounge area and our room is behind the glass doors to the left.

Details to be announced


Monday 7th Nov

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,


Friday 11th Nov to Sunday 13th Nov NOTE: Dates to be confirmed

MG Classic Race Meeting

Manfeild

This is our big race meeting for the year. The MG Classic is the largest and longest running motor race meeting in NZ and not to be missed. Members can get free admission to the meeting as well as the Toyota Lounge and free lunches & refreshments over Saturday and Sunday. Contact Ron Robertson for more information

Wednesday 16th Nov

Club Dinner

Details to be advised

Thursday 24th Nov

OSH Run

Details TBA

December 2021

Monday 5th December

Committee Meeting

Venue: Wellington Bridge Club

Start Time: 5.30pm

Note: Members are welcome to attend Committee meetings but please

Contact the Secretary in advance,

Wednesday 7th December

Noggin N Natter

Venue, The Backbencher Gastropub, 34 Molesworth St, Thorndon, Wellington (Opposite the Beehive)

Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm

This is our Christmas Noggin N Natter and the club will be buying your first drink and putting on some nibbles. Bring along a gift for Santa's sack - value around $5

No Club Dinner in December

Saturday 10th December

Tawa Christmas Parade followed by the Club Christmas Barbecue NOTE: Date may change

Details to be advised


2023


JANUARY 2023

Monday 23rd January Note: Date may change

MG Driver Training Day

Details to follow

Details to follow








































MoST Content Management V3.0.7775